FANTASY FICTION

Award Winning Epic and Dark Fantasy

FANTASY FICTION

Award Winning Epic

and Dark Fantasy

"Weaving beautifully erotic tales of love, life, and death, Ms. Carlson has debuted her talent as a fabulous storyteller."
- Robert A., Amazon Review

THE KINGSMEN CHRONICLES

A nation's most elite warriors vanished overnight. A throne in jeopardy on the heels of murder.

"Smart epic fantasy! Deep world building and character development are some of the highlights of this first book. If you loved Wheel of Time or Game of Thrones you should probably give this a shot." – Anders C., Amazon Review

A nation's elite warriors vanished. A throne in jeopardy following a murder. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal of ancient magic. And the five friends who can stop it, banished as traitors.

 

This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy George RR Martin's A Game of Thrones, Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time series, or Patrick Rothfuss' Kingkiller Chronicles will love this fantastic adventure.

"Smart epic fantasy! Deep world building and character development are some of the highlights of this first book. If you loved Wheel of Time or Game of Thrones you should probably give this a shot." – Anders C., Amazon Review

A nation's elite warriors vanished. A throne in jeopardy following a murder. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal of ancient magic. And the five friends who can stop it, banished as traitors.

 

This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy George RR Martin's A Game of Thrones, Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time series, or Patrick Rothfuss' Kingkiller Chronicles will love this fantastic adventure.

DARK FANTASY

DARK FANTASY

THREE DAYS OF OBLENITE

An Award-Winning Trilogy about Cursed Love, Darkness, and Redemption

"Richly set and beautifully told, Carlson paints a story filled with love, lust, and tragedy. She captures the tortured emotions of temptation and desire perfectly and leaves you wanting more.” - Chris Patchell, author of In the Dark

 

"Absolutely wonderful story. Tastefully erotic, this beautiful story of love, life, and death is a page-turner.” - Rob C., Goodreads Review

 

"Richly set and beautifully told, Carlson paints a story filled with love, lust, and tragedy. She captures the tortured emotions of temptation and desire perfectly and leaves you wanting more.” - Chris Patchell, author of In the Dark

 

"Absolutely wonderful story. Tastefully erotic, this beautiful story of love, life, and death is a page-turner.” - Rob C., Goodreads Review

 

OTHER WORKS

OTHER WORKS

Love and the mystery of winter come together in this short story about salvation and sacrifice. Dying of starvation in the harshest winter she has ever known, Litha abandons her family to save them. And in the frozen wilds she encounters a mysterious man in white, the only one who can save her.

In this riveting short story about sacrifice and mysteries of the universe, Juliette walks out from the Citadel on the evening of Black Sun, to be Renewal Sacrifice for the Grasses. For her Citadel of the Eighth Rise depends on the Grasses of the never-ending plains of Hazma-Din for survival, just as the Grasses depend upon their yearly human sacrifice.

Love and the mystery of winter come together in this short story about salvation and sacrifice. Dying of starvation in the harshest winter she has ever known, Litha abandons her family to save them. And in the frozen wilds she encounters a mysterious man in white, the only one who can save her.

thegrasses_cover_08_02

In this riveting short story about sacrifice and mysteries of the universe, Juliette walks out from the Citadel on the evening of Black Sun, to be Renewal Sacrifice for the Grasses. For her Citadel of the Eighth Rise depends on the Grasses of the never-ending plains of Hazma-Din for survival, just as the Grasses depend upon their yearly human sacrifice.